Latest Community News

RACGP Award Recipients

Published on 23 Oct, 2014 | Return|

Congratulations to Western Sydney's Clinical Lead, Dr Michael Crampton and Clinical Editors, Drs Michelle Crockett and Sharon Muirwho were recently recognised at RACGP's Annual Academic Awards in Adelaide.

Michael was awarded the 2014 RACGP GP of the Year for his outstanding leadership and long term dedication to General Practice training. General Practice of the Year was awarded to Michelle and Sharon's Riverstone Family Medical Practice, in recognition of the practice's outstanding contribution to improving patient care.

Left to right: Dr Michael Crampton; Dr Sharon Muir; Dr Michelle Crockett; and Walter Kmet (CEO, WentWest).